The Perfect Audiobooks to Enjoy at Home for Adults and Kids

You’ve already streamed all of the movies and TV shows and have cleaned the counters twice. Now what?

If you’re looking for new ways to keep yourselves and the kids entertained, we’ve got the perfect audiobook recommendations for you!

Whether you’re looking to build better mindfulness habits, learn something new, or escape into faraway worlds, audiobooks are a great way to keep busy right in the comfort of your own home.

Check out our featured recommendations below, or browse our full lists of the best listens for adults and kids.

Such a Fun Age by Kiley Reid, narrated by Nicole Lewis

A striking and surprising debut, Such a Fun Age is a complicated and big-hearted story about race and privilege.

Read more and sample the audio →

Long Range by C.J. Box, narrated by David Chandler

Beset by threats both man-made and natural, two men must go to great lengths to keep their loved ones safe.

Read more and sample the audio →

My Dark Vanessa by Kate Elizabeth Russell, narrated by Grace Gummer

An all-consuming listen about the relationship between a teenage girl and her magnetic and manipulative teacher.

Read more and sample the audio →

The Institute by Stephen King, narrated by Santino Fontana

Stephen King brings listeners a gut-wrenching story of good vs. evil in a world where the good guys don’t always win.

Read more and sample the audio →

Dead to Her by Sarah Pinborough, narrated by Saskia Maarleveld

A twisty psychological thriller about a savvy second wife who will do almost anything to come out on top.

Read more and sample the audio →

Crooked River by Lincoln ChildDouglas Preston, narrated by Jefferson Mays

Agent Pendergast finds himself facing the most complex and inexplicable challenge of his career.

Read more and sample the audio →

Eight Perfect Murders by Peter Swanson, narrated by Graham Halstead

A mystery-loving bookseller finds himself an unwitting suspect at the center of an FBI investigation.

Read more and sample the audio →

The Red Lotus by Chris Bohjalian, narrated by Rebecca Lowman

When an American man vanishes in Vietnam, his girlfriend chases a thread that leads her to the hospital where they met.

Read more and sample the audio →

The Jetsetters by Amanda Eyre Ward, narrated by Therese Plummer

In the vein of The Nest, The Jetsetters is a delicious and intelligent novel about the courage it takes to reveal our true selves.

Read more and sample the audio →

Open Book by Jessica Simpson, narrated by Jessica Simpson

America’s Sweetheart, Jessica Simpson, reveals for the first time her inner monologue and most intimate struggles.

Read more and sample the audio →

The Girl with the Louding Voice by Abi Daré, narrated by Adjoa Andoh

A powerful, listen about a young Nigerian woman who is trapped in a life of servitude but determined to fight for her dreams.

Read more and sample the audio →

The Numbers Game by Danielle Steel, narrated by Michael Braun

Danielle Steel brings listeners a stunning novel, modern relationships come together, fall apart, and are reinvented over time.

Read more and sample the audio →

Over the Top by Jonathan Van Ness, narrated by Jonathan Van Ness

The star of Queer Eye shares stories of growing up gay, transforming pain into positivity, and embracing what makes you gorgeously different.

Read more and sample the audio →

Everyday Calming Rituals by Tania Ahsan, narrated by Antonia Beamish

A practical, easy-to-use guide that emphasizes the mind-body connection using the senses as a focal point to soothe everyday stress.

Read more and sample the audio →

Our Better Angels by Jonathan Reckford, narrated by Jimmy CarterRobert Petkoff

Inspiring and insightful, Our Better Angels celebrates the shared principles that unite and enable us to overcome life’s challenges.

Read more and sample the audio →

On the Bright Side by Melanie Shankle, narrated by Melanie Shankle

In On the Bright SideMelanie Shankle reminds us of the unchanging principles we can count on in a changing world.

Read more and sample the audio →

Of Curses and Kisses by Sandhya Menon, narrated by Shiromi ArserioJason Carpenter

From the author of When Dimple Met Rishi comes a contemporary spin on Beauty and the Beast set at an elite boarding school.

Read more and sample the audio →

Chain of Gold by Cassandra Clare, narrated by Finty Williams

Dive into the first novel in a brand-new Shadowhunters trilogy where evil hides in plain sight and love cuts deeper than any blade. 

Read more and sample the audio →

Wayward Son by Rainbow Rowell, narrated by Euan Morton

Simon Snow beat the villain. He won the war. Find out what happened to the Chosen One after he saved the day.

Read more and sample the audio →

I Hope You Get This Message by Farah Naz Rishi, narrated by Priya Ayyar

Three teens must face down the mistakes of their past after they learn that life on Earth might end in less than a week.

Read more and sample the audio →

The Magnificent Monsters of Cedar Street by Lauren Oliver, narrated by Reba Buhr

From the author of Liesl & Po comes a timely adventure story about monsters of all kinds—and a girl brave enough to save them.

Read more and sample the audio →

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Wrecking Ball by Jeff Kinney, narrated by Ramon De Ocampo

An inheritance gives the Heffley family a chance to renovate their home, but construction isn’t all it’s cracked up to be.

Read more and sample the audio →

Here in the Real World by Sara Pennypacker, narrated by Noah Galvin

Sara Pennypacker brings listeners a novel that is an ode to introverts, dreamers, and misfits everywhere.

Read more and sample the audio →

Watership Down by Richard Adams, narrated by Peter Capaldi

Indulge in Richard Adams’ beloved children’s classic, in a brand new performance by Peter Capaldi.

Read more and sample the audio →


New to Audiobooks.com? Get your first book free, PLUS a bonus book from our VIP selection when you sign up for our one-month free trial. Digital audiobooks make audible stories come to life when you’re commuting, working out, cleaning, cooking, and more! Listening is easy with our top-rated free audiobook apps for iOS and Android, which let you download & listen to bestselling audiobooks on the go, wherever you are. Click here to get your free audiobooks!

SHARE

No Responses | Leave a Comment


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *