10 New Mystery Audiobooks for Fans of Agatha Christie

2020 has brought some life-changing things our way, but did you know that this year also marks 100 years since Agatha Christie’s The Mysterious Affair at Styles was published?

When you think about mystery and detective books it’s hard not to think of Christie. The two go hand-in-hand, and with reason. Throughout her career, Christie released over 65 detective novels and is considered the most famous mystery writer and one of the best-selling authors of all time.

If you’ve devoured all of Christie’s books and are itching for more, we’ve got the perfect list for you. Keep reading for new mystery audiobooks that are sure to satisfy your craving.


One by One by Ruth Ware, narrated by Imogen Church

Considered the Agatha Christie of our time, Ruth Ware’s One By One will deliver all the chilling suspense. In this latest listen, the cofounder of a London-based tech start-up organizes a weeklong retreat to a ski chalet in the French Alps. Everything starts out as normal with business meetings, strategizing, and mandatory bonding on the slopes. Once an avalanche hits, the group is cut off from the outside world. Eight coworkers are panicked and isolated in the cold…each with something to gain, something to lose, and something to hide.

Read more and sample the audio →


People of Abandoned Character by Clare Whitfield, narrated by Tuppence Middleton

In London, 1988, Susannah rushes to marry a young and wealthy surgeon. After they return from their blissful honeymoon, Susannah starts noticing strange and secretive behavior from her new beau. A woman is found murdered in Whitechapel, and Susannah takes notice. Every time her husband is out late a new victim is found dead. Could it be a coincidence? Or is her husband the man they call Jack the Ripper?

Read more and sample the audio →


The Hunting Party by Lucy Foley, narrated by Moira QuirkImogen ChurchElle NewlandsMorag SimsGary Furlong

A group of old college friends meet up at an idyllic and isolated estate in the Scottish Highlands for their tradition of celebrating New Years together. Just a day after they arrive a blizzard of historical proportions seals them off from the outside world and isolates them even further. Old secrets are uncovered and tensions rise and then one of them is found dead. A Classic whodunit in the tradition of Christie’s classic murder mysteries, The Hunting Party will keep you on the edge of your seat until the very end.

Read more and sample the audio →


Moonflower Murders by Anthony Horowitz, narrated by Allan CordunerLesley Manville

A deviously dark take on vintage English crime fiction, Moonflower Murders pulls retired publisher Susan Ryeland into the depths of an investigation of a missing woman she believes is connected to a recent murder, a murder that one of her former writers, Alan Conway, featured in the third book in his fictional detective series. Set on finding out what really happened, Ryeland travels to England to uncover the truth.

Read more and sample the audio →


Shed No Tears by Caz Frear, narrated by Jane Collingwood

Working their latest case, Detective Constable Cat Kinsella and her partner discover a connection to notorious serial killer, Christopher Masters. Though he was eventually apprehended, his final victim was never found and he never confessed to her murder. Now, six years later, the discovery of his final victim’s remains seem to provide the proof needed to finally close the case. As Cat and her partner dig deeper, they find more and more discrepancies. They soon learn that someone will do anything to keep past secrets hidden and their investigation may put them in jeopardy.

Read more and sample the audio →


The Portrait of Molly Dean by Katharine Kovacic, narrated by Casey Withoos

Art dealer, Alex Clayton, stumbles upon a lost portrait of Molly Dean who was an artist’s muse brutally killed in Melbourne in 1930. After purchasing the portrait, Alex uncovers strange inconsistencies with Molly Dean’s murder. With the help of her friend, art conservator John Porter, Alex descends further into the last days of Molly Dean. Based on a real unsolved case, The Portrait of Molly Dean jumps back and forth from present day 1999 and 1930 in the days leading up to Molly’s murder.

Read more and sample the audio →


The Silent Ones by Linda Coles, narrated by Aoife Mcmahon

In the small Irish village of Doolan, a holidaying couple disappears, leaving their child behind. Chrissy Livingstone and her sister, Julie, take it upon themselves to look into the mysterious circumstances surrounding their disappearance. Could discovering the truth put more lives at risk? The Silent Ones packs a suspenseful punch that you won’t want to miss.

Read more and sample the audio →


New to Audiobooks.com? Get your first book free, PLUS a bonus book from our VIP selection when you sign up for our one-month free trial. Digital audiobooks make audible stories come to life when you’re commuting, working out, cleaning, cooking, and more! Listening is easy with our top-rated free audiobook apps for iOS and Android, which let you download & listen to bestselling audiobooks on the go, wherever you are. Click here to get your free audiobooks!


No Responses | Leave a Comment


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *