Introducing Pre-Orders to Audiobooks.com!

We are excited to announce that you can now pre-order audiobooks through the Audiobooks.com website!

So, if you love to stay on top of those most anticipated upcoming listens, this will be the perfect new feature for you.

The pre-order purchase process is similar to our normal audiobook purchases. You can either use a credit or cash payment to reserve your copy. Once your audiobook is released we will contact you letting you know that it has been added to your library and it is ready for you to start listening. You will be able to manage all pre-orders on Audiobooks.com by clicking “My Account” and navigating to “My Pre-Orders.”

Ready to start building up your pre-ordered list? See below for our 10 most anticipated audiobooks of spring 2021, or click here to browse our full list of most anticipated upcoming audiobooks.


Just As I Am: A Memoir by Cicely Tyson, narrated by Viola DavisRobin MilesCicely Tyson (HarperAudio; January 26)

At last, the Academy, Tony, and three-time Emmy Award-winning actor and trailblazer, Cicely Tyson, tells her stunning story, looking back at her six-decade career and life.

Read more and sample the audio →


Four Hundred Souls: A Community History of African America, 1619-2019 by Keisha N. BlainIbram X. Kendi, narrated by a full cast (Random House Audio; February 2)

A chorus of extraordinary voices comes together to tell one of history’s great epics: the four-hundred-year journey of African Americans from 1619 to the present—edited by Ibram X. Kendi, author of How to Be an Antiracist, and Keisha N. Blain, author of Set the World on Fire.

Read more and sample the audio →


The Four Winds by Kristin Hannah, narrated by Julia Whelan (Macmillan Audio; February 2)

From Kristin Hannah, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Nightingale and The Great Alone, comes an epic novel of love and heroism and hope, set against the backdrop of one of America’s most defining eras—the Great Depression.

Read more and sample the audio →


Unfinished by Priyanka Chopra Jonas, narrated by Priyanka Chopra Jonas (Random House; February 9)

In this thoughtful and revealing memoir, readers will accompany one of the world’s most recognizable women on her journey of self-discovery.

A remarkable life story rooted in two different worlds, Unfinished offers insights into Priyanka Chopra Jonas’s childhood in India; her formative teenage years in the United States; and her return to India, where against all odds as a newcomer to the pageant world, she won the national and international beauty competitions that launched her global acting career.

Read more and sample the audio →


A Court of Silver Flames by Sarah J. Maas, narrated by Stina Nielsen (Recorded Books; February 16)

Feyre, Rhys, and their close-knit circle of friends are still busy rebuilding the Night Court and the vastly-changed world beyond. But Winter Solstice is finally near, and with it, a hard-earned reprieve. Yet even the festive atmosphere can’t keep the shadows of the past from looming. As Feyre navigates her first Winter Solstice as High Lady, she finds that those dearest to her have more wounds than she anticipated—scars that will have far-reaching impact on the future of their Court.

Read more and sample the audio →


Dark Horses by Susan Mihalic, narrated by Alex Allwine (Simon & Schuster Audio; February 16)

Fifteen-year-old equestrian prodigy Roan Montgomery has only ever known two worlds: inside the riding arena, and outside of it. Both, for as long as she can remember, have been ruled by her father, who demands strict obedience in all areas of her life. The warped power dynamic of coach and rider extends far beyond the stables, and Roan’s relationship with her father has long been inappropriate. She has been able to compartmentalize that dark aspect of her life, ruthlessly focusing on her ambitions as a rider heading for the Olympics, just as her father had done. However, her developing relationship with Will Howard, a boy her own age, broadens the scope of her vision.

Read more and sample the audio →


Infinite Country by Patricia Engel, narrated by Catalina Sandino Moreno (Simon & Schuster Audio; March 2)

For readers of Valeria Luiselli and Edwidge Danticat, an urgent and lyrical novel about a Colombian family fractured by deportation, offering an intimate perspective on an experience that so many have endured—and are enduring right now.

Rich with Bogotá urban life, steeped in Andean myth, and tense with the daily reality of the undocumented in America, Infinite Country is the story of two countries and one mixed-status family—for whom every triumph is stitched with regret, and every dream pursued bears the weight of a dream deferred.

Read more and sample the audio →


Klara and the Sun by Kazuo Ishiguro, narrated by Sura Siu (Random House; March 2)

Klara and the Sun, the first novel by Kazuo Ishiguro since he was awarded the Nobel Prize in Literature, tells the story of Klara, an Artificial Friend with outstanding observational qualities, who, from her place in the store, watches carefully the behavior of those who come in to browse, and of those who pass on the street outside. She remains hopeful that a customer will soon choose her.

Read more and sample the audio →


Later by Stephen King, narrated by Seth Numrich (Simon & Schuster Audio; March 2)

The son of a struggling single mother, Jamie Conklin just wants an ordinary childhood. But Jamie is no ordinary child. Born with an unnatural ability his mom urges him to keep secret, Jamie can see what no one else can see and learn what no one else can learn. But the cost of using this ability is higher than Jamie can imagine—as he discovers when an NYPD detective draws him into the pursuit of a killer who has threatened to strike from beyond the grave.

Read more and sample the audio →


Libertie by Kaitlyn Greenidge, narrator to be announced (Recorded Books; March 30)

Coming of age as a free-born Black girl in Reconstruction-era Brooklyn, Libertie Sampson was all too aware that her purposeful mother, a practicing physician, had a vision for their future together: Libertie would go to medical school and practice alongside her. But Libertie, drawn more to music than science, feels stifled by her mother’s choices and is hungry for something else.

Read more and sample the audio →


New to Audiobooks.com? Get your first book free, PLUS a bonus book from our VIP selection when you sign up for our one-month free trial. Digital audiobooks make audible stories come to life when you’re commuting, working out, cleaning, cooking, and more! Listening is easy with our top-rated free audiobook apps for iOS and Android, which let you download & listen to bestselling audiobooks on the go, wherever you are. Click here to get your free audiobooks!


No Responses | Leave a Comment


Comments are closed.